Mazel tov!

March 23, 2009 at 9:14 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

By: Aitan (Holy Goatherd and 2004 alum)

Holy chevre,aitan

I want to share the good news with you all. But first a little torah, one waits three years before harvesting the fruits from his/her tree. During this time one must spend time cultivating this tree without reaping immediate physical rewards, a lesson in patience. On the fourth year the farmer harvests the fruits and bring them to town to celebrate with the most high and friends. So today I bring my fruits to you my friends, my colleagues, my family. Thursday Adamah was gifted $25,000 to begin a legal, kosher, organic goat dairy.

The journey till this point has been…

… a culmination of hard work and dedication.

… a willingness to believe in dreams.

… a collaboration of open-hearted and determined friends.

… a practice in giving and receiving.

I am indebted to you all for your constant support and love. I am honored to lead Adamah into the dairy world.
aitan
(stay tuned for more dairy news as we move forward….)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.