Meet Spring Adamah 2012!!

April 18, 2012 at 1:28 pm | Posted in adamahniks, community | Leave a comment

Talia: My current goal in life is to balance presence and foresight. I enjoy traveling, the outdoors, long walks, fermented goodies, fiber arts, spoken word poetry, and a good cup of tea. I’ve got youth in my heart, wisdom and experience in my eyes and possibility in the palms of my hands.

Bess Beller-Levesque is from Portland, Maine and is a recent graduate of Smith College, where she studied Sociology. Living for the past two years in an amazing co-op has taught her the power and beauty of communal living, which she is excited to experience in a new context at Adamah. Bringing with her a passion for Jewish learning and the great outdoors, along with a newly discovered love for playing the ukelele, Bess can’t wait to take in all that Adamah has to offer!

Jac is a engineer turned teacher working on a Masters in Technology Education. She is excited to participate in the Adamah program to learn new skills and reconnect with her Jewish roots. Jac’s interests also include traveling, bicycles, motorcycles, making chocolate confections and baking.

My name is Seth Fineman, and I will be attending the Adamah Fellowship for Spring 2012 because I am interesting in knowing where my food comes from, and how to prepare my own food sustainably. I was living on a sustainable farm in Ireland for the past six weeks, and loved my time there. My favorite hobbies are barefoot running, mountain and road cycling, hiking, and rock climbing.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

